Smeggy's Forums

Forums where you CAN vent!

Skip to content

Sir Cliff says Beatles were often out of tune

Altogether now.... in the key of Bb!!!

Top Forum Index Page New Posts

Posted on

Sir Cliff says Beatles were often out of tune

I don't hear it, but I'm not a musician. Does anyone else? It it seen as sacrilege to criticise the Beatles? I love them and don't love Sir Cliff, apart from the odd song. He also criticises Elvis for being too cabaret at the end of his life (and refused to have his photo taken with him because Elvis was too fat). Fair comment but Bachelor Boy anyone?
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/a ... ge_id=1773

Mr Nice: Sir Cliff has broken character to launch an attack on The Beatles
Sir Cliff Richard has launched an astonishing attack on The Beatles, claiming some of their music was "horrific" because it was "out of tune".
Sir Cliff, who has a reputation as pop's Mr Nice, maintained some was so off-tune it was "unbelievable" – and "unforgivable".

Later, in the interview with Q Magazine, he was quick to point out he had achieved things that The Beatles had not.

(I read the original article in Q and this is a fair representation of what he said. The Q website doesn't seem to be working at the moment
http://www.q4music.com/ )

Loves The place!
How Hot Are You?: A Nice English Summer's Day

Posted on

This coming from Cliff Richard! I think he is just bitter that the Beatles actually made music that is still loved and worshipped today, unlike Cliff's junk. Don't know about wired for sound, i would like to see Cliff wired into the mains! :)

I read the interview and Cliff seem to think he is the messiah of music, The article really gives the impression that he believes nothing i up to his high Christian music loving standard.

Posted on

Well as no one stood up and walked out on the Beatles I suspect they did not sing out of tune.

Cliff Richard is a plonker at times.

jesaya - made member of your local friendly Liberal Gay Mafia