Page 1 of 1

Sky HD boxes to get another update

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 5:13 pm
by smeggypants
The last big update contained about a billion bugs. it was always crashing the box requiring a reboot. seems to mostly fixed now thankfully

Sky HD boxes to get another update

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 5:38 pm
by Resonance
:thumb: The search needs updating. It's useless half the time.

Sky HD boxes to get another update

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 5:48 pm
by Resonance
Scott Nelson wrote:I think we should have the option to move channels to our own desired slots, as the current line up is a mess. Channels are all over the place and it's a pain having to trawl through them.

Example:

101 - BBC One
102 - BBC Two
103 - BBC Three
104 - BBC Four
105 - ITV
106 - ITV + 1
107 - ITV2
108 - ITV2 + 1

Etc


Totally agree. The +1's are often miles away from the main channel. Pisses me right off.

Sky HD boxes to get another update

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 8:18 pm
by phild05
Scott Nelson wrote:I think we should have the option to move channels to our own desired slots, as the current line up is a mess. Channels are all over the place and it's a pain having to trawl through them.

Example:

101 - BBC One
102 - BBC Two
103 - BBC Three
104 - BBC Four
105 - ITV
106 - ITV + 1
107 - ITV2
108 - ITV2 + 1

Etc


I remember those days, you could have the channels wherever you liked and you could rename em as well which was kind of cool :splif:

Sky HD boxes to get another update

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:19 pm
by Swing
crumbs wrote:^ Very, very rarely. And when I do watch TV, it won't be any of the Sky channels. Those are for retards.


The misanthrope speaks. Unfortunately Crumbs obviously never heard of Sky Arts.

Sky HD boxes to get another update

PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:54 pm
by smeggypants
Scott Nelson wrote:Fancy one of these?

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/tech/s228/d ... signs.html



:throwup: :throwup:

Sky HD boxes to get another update

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2013 1:58 am
by Resonance
I've got the new search now. It's much better.

Sky HD boxes to get another update

PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2013 3:29 pm
by wotsit2
Our virgin media tivo has just been updated . no idea what the changes are as yet :D